the life and times of a yogi mama

…and days two and three

I’m glad I started the challenge on a weekend!  Day two was a Sunday, so I was able to find time for 5 As and 5 Bs plus the whole closing series from shoulderstand!  Both of the kids took naps, so I got some yoga in PLUS a good nap for myself!  If only I did not require sleep. Now day three was a different story, being a Monday and all.  At the end of the day, I only had energy left for about 15 minutes of Savasana before crawling into bed.  The baby is giving me about six hours at night, so I really have to take advantage of that sleep window.  I have long struggled with the Ashtanga instruction to practice at sunrise…since I’m SO NOT a morning person.  So now that I’m waking around 5a to nurse, I should probably just get out of the bed and hit the mat…but it is SOOOOO HARD to get out of that bed.  I really really need my sleep or I just get sick.  Quickly.  So for now it’s going to have to be in the evenings after the kids are in bed.  Maybe I’ll experiment with lunchtime yoga next week!

One of the cool things about joining the blogosphere is making new friends!  Through my friend Heather of Heather Eats Almond Butter, I have learned so many things, like how to make yummy Chia Protein Oat Bran, why to add Kabocha to my fall diet, and how to make superfood with my beloved VitaMix.  And I’ve just learned about Katie…please check out Chocolate Covered Katie where you can help raise money for The Enough Project just by visiting AND enter to win a Spiralizer or Magic Bullet!

Comments on: "…and days two and three" (2)

  1. I know so hard to go straight from bed to mat for me to. I was up at yoga at 6 AM all through the Spring, and I just can’t do it anymore. Just want to stay under that comforter. I love my sleep too.

    Chia protein oat bran and kabocha – my 2 loves, although I haven’t had any oat bran all week. Crazy, huh?!?

    Best of luck with your challenge. You’ll get a good schedule figured out – just may take some time, and sounds like your body needs some extra shut-eye. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

